Broker Check

Your Money Matters Today Radio Show

Retire Well

Air Date: Saturday 7/21/2018

Min-Year Review of the Markets 2018

Air Date: Saturday 07/07/2018

What's Your Long-Term Care Plan?

Air Date: Saturday 07/14/2018

To Be or Not to Be Debt Free

Air Date: Saturday 06/30/2018

State of Health Care & Health Insurance

Air Date: Saturday 06/23/2018

How Can Dividend Paying Stocks Help Retirement?

Air Date: Saturday 06/16/2018

What's the Deal with Annuities?

Air Date: Saturday 06/09/2018

Your Money Matters Today Radio Show

Air Date: 06/02/2018

Best Listener Questions

Air Date: 05/26/2018

ESG Investing - Can You Save the World & Make Money?

Air Date: 05/19/2018

Honoring Mom

Air Date: 05/12/2018

Faith Based Investing

Air Date: Saturday 05/05/2018

Am I Behaving With My Investments?

Air Date: Saturday 04/28/2018

Maximizing Your Social Security

Air Date: Saturday 04/21/2018

Teachers Can Be Millionaires Too

Air Date: Saturday 04/14/2018

Frequently Asked Questions

Air Date: Saturday 04/07/2018

Active versus Passive Investing

Air Date: Saturday 03/31/2018

On the Farm--Financial Planning for Farmers

Air Date: Saturday 03/24/2018

I Can't Retire Yet--Now What?

Air Date: Saturday 03/17/2018

When Will I Know That I Can Retire?

Air Date: Saturday 03/10/2018

Is Your Advisor a Fiduciary?

Air Date: Saturday 03/03/2018

Tax Planning 101 for 2018

Air Date: Saturday 02/24/2018

Love Letter for When you Pass Away

Air Date: Saturday 02/17/2018

Why You Need a Financial Checkup

Air Date: Saturday 02/10/2018

How to Beat the Bank and Still Sleep at Night

Air date: Saturday 02/03/2018

Will the Bulls Keep Running?

Air date: Saturday 01/27/2018

Values Based Investing - Does it Matter to You?

Air date: Saturday 1/20/2018

News You Can Use for 2018

Air date: Saturday 12/23/2017

The Emotional Challenges of Retirement

Air date: Saturday 12/16/2017

Money Moves to Make Before Year End

Air date: Saturday 12/09/2017

The 4 Challenges to Your Retirement

Air date: Saturday 12/02/2017

What's Missing from Your Retirement Plan?

Air date: Saturday 11/18/2017

Income Distribution in Retirement

Air date: Saturday 11/11/2017

Growth vs. Value Stock Investing

Air date: Saturday 11/04/2017

Denny Walling on Pro Athletes & Money

Air date: Saturday 10/28/2017

Making Cents of Annuities

Air date: Saturday 10/21/2017

The Bucket Strategy

Air Date: Saturday 10/14/2017

Investing in Dividend Paying Stocks

Air Date: Saturday 10/07/2017

Gold as an Investment

Air date: Saturday 09/30/2017

Slash the Cost of College

Air date: Saturday, 9/23/2017

Life Insurance - Do I Need It?

Air date: Saturday 09/16/2017

Protecting Your Assets

Air date: Saturday 09/09/2017

Preventing Identity Theft

Air date: Saturday 09/02/2017

Benefits of a Reverse Mortgage

Air date: Saturday 08/26/2017

Life's Tough Transitions III: I'm Laid Off - Now What?

Air date: Saturday 08/19/2017

Life's Tough Transitions II: Dealing with Divorce

Air date: Saturday 08/12/2017


Life's Tough Transitions I: Death of a Spouse

Air date: Saturday 08/05/2017

Health Insurance & Healthcare Update

Air date: Saturday 07/29/2017

How About Long-Term Care?

Air date: Saturday 07/22/2017

NEWS TALK 550 AM & 921 FM WSVA
Saturdays 7:00am – 8:00am



Past Shows

13 Mistakes to Avoid for Parents of Special Needs Children

Mid-Year Market Review

4 Money Habits of the Rich

"Investing in Emerging Markets"

"How the Fiduciary Rule Will Change How You Invest"

Ryan & Steve are guests for their monthly WSVA Interview with host, producer Jim Britt. "How the DOL Fiduciary Rule Will Change How Investors Get Advice"

"Fixed Rate Annuities - What Savers Need to Know"

"Who is Jean-Marie Eveillard?"

"Investing Like Sir John Templeton"

"Investing Like Warren Buffet"

"Investing Like Peter Lynch"

"What is a REIT?"

"Special Needs Financial Planning"

"Who's the Better Investor - Men or Women?"

"Ways to Maximize Your Social Security Benefits"

"What is Tactical Investing?"

Lifeboat Drills for Investors

“To ROTH or Not to ROTH”

“Active vs. Passive Investing…and the Winner is-“

What is a Dividend Aristocrat

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 4: Asset Based Long-Term Care

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 3: Using Income Annuities to Guarantee Income for Life

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 2: Fixed Indexed Annuities

Risk off-ish Investing Part 1: Fixed Annuities

Gold: Is It A Good Investment?

Bond Investing Now?

“Is Now A Good Time to Invest in Stocks?”

2017 Boom or Bust

Time to Have Some Fun

How To Avoid Being the Bank of Mom & Dad

7 Steps to a Successful Retirement

Reverse Mortgages – What Investors Need to Know

Is it Feasible to Invest like a College Endowment?

Could a Long-Term Care Claim Derail or Destroy Your Retirement?

7 Myths of Social Security Benefits:

Is The 4% Rule In Jeopardy?

Growth Stocks vs. Value Stocks

The 9 Habits of Successful Investors

Is Your 401k Plan Broken?

Investor - Know Thyself

Annuities: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

The High Cost of Healthcare in Retirement

5 Critical Mistakes Smart People Make In Retirement

How Will You Avoid Running Out of Money In Retirement?

The Blessing & Curse of Living a Long Life


13 Mistakes to Avoid for Parents of Special Needs Children

Air date: 07/15/2017 

Mid-Year Market Review

Air date: 07/08/2017 

4 Money Habits of the Rich

Air date: 06/24/2017 

"Investing in Emerging Markets"

Air date: 06/17/2017 

"How the Fiduciary Rule Will Change How You Invest"

Air date: 06/10/2017 

Ryan & Steve are guests for their monthly WSVA Interview with host, producer Jim Britt. "How the DOL Fiduciary Rule Will Change How Investors Get Advice"

Air date: 06/8/2017 

"Fixed Rate Annuities - What Savers Need to Know"

Air date: 06/3/2017 

"Who is Jean-Marie Eveillard?"

Air date: 05/27/2017 

"Investing Like Sir John Templeton"

Air date: 05/20/2017 Saturday

"Investing Like Warren Buffet"

Air date: 05/13/2017 Saturday

"Investing Like Peter Lynch"

Air date: 05/06/2017 Saturday

"What is a REIT?"

Air date: 04/29/2017 Saturday

"Special Needs Financial Planning"

Air date: 04/22/2017 Saturday

"Who's the Better Investor - Men or Women?"

Air date: 04/15/2017 Saturday

"Ways to Maximize Your Social Security Benefits"

Air date: 04/08/2017 Saturday

"What is Tactical Investing?"

Air Date: 04/01/2017 Saturday

Lifeboat Drills for Investors

Airdate: 3/25/17 Saturday

“To ROTH or Not to ROTH”

Air Date: 3/04/2017 Saturday

“Active vs. Passive Investing…and the Winner is-“

Air Date: 3/18/2017 Saturday

What is a Dividend Aristocrat?

Air Date: 3/11/2017

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 4: Asset Based Long-Term Care

Air Date: 2/25/2017

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 3: Using Income Annuities to Guarantee Income for Life

Air Date: 2/18/2017

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 2: Fixed Indexed Annuities

Air date 2/11/2017

Risk Off-ish Investing Part 1: Fixed Annuities

Air date 02/04/17

Gold: Is It A Good Investment?

Air date: 01/28/2017

Bond Investing Now?

Air date: 01/21/2017

“Is Now A Good Time to Invest in Stocks?”

Air date: 01/14/2017

2017 Boom or Bust

Air Date: 01/07/17

Time to Have Some Fun

Air Date: 12/17/16

How To Avoid Being the Bank of Mom & Dad

Air Date: 12/10/2016

7 Steps to a Successful Retirement

Air Date: 12/03/2016

Reverse Mortgages – What Investors Need to Know

Air Date: 11/26/2016

Is it Feasible to Invest like a College Endowment?

Air Date: 11/05/2016

Could a Long-Term Care Claim Derail or Destroy Your Retirement?

Air Date: 10/29/2016

7 Myths of Social Security Benefits:

Air Date: 10/22/2016

Is The 4% Rule In Jeopardy?

Air Date: 10/15/2016

Growth Stocks vs. Value Stocks

Air Date: 10/08/2016

The 9 Habits of Successful Investors

Air Date: 10/01/2016

Is Your 401k Plan Broken?

Air Date: 09/24/2016

Investor - Know Thyself

Air Date: 09/17/2016

Annuities: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly

Air Date: 09/10/2016

The High Cost of Healthcare in Retirement

Air Date: 08/27/2016

5 Critical Mistakes Smart People Make In Retirement

Air Date: 08/20/2016

How Will You Avoid Running Out of Money In Retirement?

Air Date: 08/13/2016

The Blessing & Curse of Living a Long Life

Air Date: 08/06/2016

"Benefits of a Reverse Mortgage"

Air date: 08/26/2017 

Airdate: 3/25/17 Saturday

 

Have A Question?







Thank you! Oops!

Recommended Content

The Good Ship IPO

The seas of the market are constantly shifting. Whether the good ship IPO can set sail may depend heavily on the tides.

How Does Your Credit Score Compare?

Have you ever wondered how your credit score compares to the rest of the country? Take a look and see.

The Rule of 72

Do you know how long it may take for your investments to double in value? The Rule of 72 is a quick way to figure it out.